Esp32dev-multi_receiver - Change

Hi, Appreciate any guidance please. I have a system working with an ESP32 and a CC1101 connected to Home Assistant via MQTT. All good.

I’m new to MQTT Explorer (Windows Application) and trying to change the RF module with MQTT explorer.
Can you advise where I place the command in the interface ?

I can see the device is online as per image

mqtt

On the right hand side I see publish items for top and a panel below with options for raw, xml and json.

I see the docs give examples of commands:

mosquitto_pub -t “home/OpenMQTTGateway/commands/MQTTto433” -m ‘{“active”:true}’

Do I need to change anything. Is OpenMQTTGateway correct or do I need to add the extra for _multi_receiver ?

Any advice appreciated.
Thanks

Hi @santiniuk

In the Publish section enter

home/OpenMQTTGateway/commands/MQTTto433

as the topic, but with making sure to replace the gateway name with your gateway’s name with _multi_receiver, as this is the gateway you want to send the command to.

Then
{"active":true}
as the content in json format.

Hi DigiH,

Thanks so much for the quick reply. I have been trying for quite a while and really should have just posted sooner.
I followed your guidance and can now see the module respond and change. Excellent - Thanks.

I’m moving from a Mega - RFlink system that could see my Yale Alarm system. Quite old now HSA6300 series. I don’t think it’s supported now in OMG but hopefully it will get added as it appears the protocol is know.

Cheers

Good to hear it’s working for you now.

Out of curiosity - what kind of hardware _multi_receiver gateway did you set up?

For any new devices to be supported for RF (RCSwitch or Pilight) or rtl_433_ESP/respectively rtl_433 issues should be logged for the relevant parent libraries, as noted at

Hi, I’m just learning the various options so hope I’m understanding correctly.
I am using:
esp-wroom-32 and a CC1101 both purchased from Amazon.