Feature request: Support for Xiaomi/Yeelight BLE Candela

Any hope of getting support for the Xiaomi/Yeelight Ambiance Candela? It’s a mesh BLE device that works with the Yeelight app. It’s a fairly cool mesh BLE light - would love to get it working w/ MQTT. I found a github repository where someone got it working with Python: GitHub - rytilahti/python-yeelightbt: Python library for Yeelight's bedside (btle) and candela lamps

Thanks!

Hello,

You could try first to command it directly with the service / characteristic / value like below:

If you find the good trio you should be able to control the light, we can integrate it after into OMG.

That’s a great suggestion. Thank you. I’ll start there.

Follow up - is this the best way to start reverse engineering any BLE device?

You can take the infos (service/char/value) from existing program like below:

And see if you succeed controlling

Also helpful for the various ON, OFF, INTENSITY, FLICKER command values

I am fairly new to BLE and OMG, i started using it just to use it mainly for 2 yeelight candelas. What i achieved so far:

{
  "ble_write_address":"XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX",
  "ble_write_service":"0000fe87-0000-1000-8000-00805f9b34fb",
  "ble_write_char":"AA7D3F34-2D4F-41E0-807F-52FBF8CF7443",
  "ble_write_value":"434002",
  "value_type":"HEX",
  "ttl":1,
  "immediate":true }

Change “XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX” with your candela BLE address.
“ble_write_value”:“434002” Turns off the candela.
“ble_write_value”:“434001” Turns on the candela.
“ble_write_value”:“4342XX” Adjusts the brightness of the candela between “01-64” hex.

This is for pairing:

{
  "ble_write_address":"XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX",
  "ble_write_service":"0000fe87-0000-1000-8000-00805f9b34fb",
  "ble_write_char":"AA7D3F34-2D4F-41E0-807F-52FBF8CF7443",
  "ble_write_value":"4367XXXXXXXXXXXX",
  "value_type":"HEX",
  "ttl":1,
  "immediate":true }