My RF light switches are not detected by OMG gateway

Hi guys,

Newbie here… I’ve running OMG 0.95 and can’t seem to see any RF signals being passed via MQTT Explorer when operating my RF light switches that are paired to RF fobs. As a test i’ve also checked to see whether i can discover my RF window sensors (GS-WDS07) Which show up just fine, can anyone help me troubleshoot? The switches are reasonably high end units (For RF! no neutral, dimmable, etc.) And pair nicely with the broadlink RM4 Pro) Is there any updates or alternative libraries that i may need?

If you need any logs or info let me know! Not sure what to post up to help…

Hi, I’m also quite new so not sure if I’ll be able to help, but I think it could be useful to know your gateway hardware.

@christian-0s - Hi there! Thanks for the reply!

Sure. I’m running an ESP32.Running v0.92

Ok, also what RF receiver module are you using?

@christian-0s - Sorry for the delay, the units are STX882/SRX882 modules.

Any ideas?

Hi,

what model are you light switches? Which frequency are your STX882/SRX882 modules?

Could it be a 433 vs. 315 MHz incompatibility?

The Broadlink RM4 Pro seems to have both frequencies in later models (in the US market), whereas the STX882/SRX882 modules get sold as either 433 OR 315 MHz only versions.

Which country are you located in?

@DigiH -

what model are you light switches?

ilumous RF 433mhz, no-neutral, dimmable UK Spec

Which frequency are your STX882/SRX882 modules?

433mhz, as they find my GS-WDS07 door sensors fine!

The Broadlink RM4 Pro seems to have both frequencies in later models (in the US market), whereas the STX882/SRX882 modules get sold as either 433 OR 315 MHz only versions.

Yup. I’ve got the dual band 315/433mhz version, made sure at the time of purchase. Just to confirm, my switch RF fobs work fine with the RM4 Pro. but don’t with my OMG Gateway as it can’t see the RF signals sent from the fobs to control the switches.

Which country are you located in?